The Galaxy Tab Forum: WiFi Problems GT-P1000, GT-P1000L, GT-P1000M, GT-P1000N, GT-P1000R, GT-P1000T, GT-P1010 - The Galaxy Tab Forum

Jump to content

Welcome to The Galaxy Tab Forum

Welcome to The Galaxy Tab Forum, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information. Take advantage of it immediately, Register Now or Sign In.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Add events to our community calendar
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Customize your experience here
Guest Message by DevFuse
  • 9 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

WiFi Problems GT-P1000, GT-P1000L, GT-P1000M, GT-P1000N, GT-P1000R, GT-P1000T, GT-P1010 AT&T SGH-I987 Sprint SPH-P100 T-M SGH-T849 US Cellular SCH-I800

Posted 09 January 2011 - 08:59 PM (#21) User is offline   DAD-E-O 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 01-January 11
  • LocationIllinois, U.S.A.
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

I purchased my Verizon Galaxy Tab about 2 weeks ago and also have had some WIFI challenges.

When I first tried to connect to my home network (Linksys Wireless G Router), it would not connect. I read on this side and on the web that it could be the firmware on the router. I updated the firmware and it kept all of my steeings and worked like a champ.

About 1 week later, I purchased a car kit and used a wireless connection at a restaurant, returnded home and found that it would not connect to my wireless network... ugggh.

I read all of the messaged about setting a static IP address and started to get frustrated. So, I tried something a little different. I went into my router and changed the SSID and re-generated a new WEP key and it started right up. We will see how long this holds.

I have seen some notes that the problem will rise again and that this is a temp fix. I will let you know if it holds or not.

It would be nice if the Tab had a way to flush the assigned IP address.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Remove Advertisements User is offline Advertisements

  • TheGalaxyTabForum.com



Posted 09 January 2011 - 11:25 PM (#22) User is offline   Noonan 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 27-December 10
  • LocationMaryland, U.S.A.
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Talk about frustrating! I had to do another hard reset to get the wifi working again at my house. This is found in the settings menu under Privacy. It is at the bottom called Factory Data Reset. This time I used an app called Backup Everything before I did the reset since the reset clears everthing. After reseting I downloaded the Backup Everything app again and then it restored my apps from the memory card. I tried using my tab at another wifi spot, this one used the WAP type security. When I went home I tried connecting again to my router, (mine has WEP) and then the 3G network. I then tried connecting again to the wifi and this time it worked just fine like it was supposed to! The only thing I can think of is I didn't put back 2 games I downloaded for free. Maybe they were causing an issue. This is not a fix but if a reset and backup/restore gets the wifi connected again and it doesn't take too long I will have to do this because I have wasted way too much time with this.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 12 January 2011 - 08:39 AM (#23) User is offline   Satish Naik 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 04-January 11
  • LocationBangalore, Karnatake, India
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Hi all GT-P1000 Users,

am following up GT-P1000 WiFi issues with interest, as it is also affecting me. Hv made certain observations detailed below:

(1) Agree with VOROST's Post. This explains it all.
(2) Samsung needs to take this problem up seriously and issue a PATCH to fix the WiFi problems reported by almost all users.
(3) GT-P1000 effectively supports WEP, but WPA support is "flaky".
(4) I am not sure if Android 2.2 has all WPA and WPA2 Standards built-in, but if GT-P1000 has to sustain in this connected world, Google/ Samsung better integrate all WPA and WPA2 Standards defined/ maintained by WiFi Alliance.
(5) As of today with GT-P1000, Firmware 2.2, Kernel 2.6.32.9, Build FROYO.DDJK3, there is a problem in WPA and WPA2 implementation of encryption (TKIP, AES) and authentication (PSK- Personnal Mode, EAP-TLS- Enterprise Mode)
(6) With Extended EAP Update there are now 5 EAP Standards to choose from in WPA and WPA2 Enterprise modes.
(7) GT-P1000 should incorporate all of abv, if they want to be successful in business world, as most businesses using WiFi, hv implemented WPA2 EAP Upfdates and GT better support these without any further delays.
(8) Samsung also needs to take a serious look at DHCP Client implementation, as the allocated IP address needs to be released instantaneously a connection is changed.

I hope Samsung reads this all . .

Regards Satish
Regards Satish

Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 13 January 2011 - 01:42 PM (#24) User is offline   vorost 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 09-January 11
  • LocationBudapest, Hungary
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Well, I have read & tried the dhcp_list solution in December (so maybe there are changes since then), but - at least for me - the dhcp_list file was re-created after deletion. Thus I was forced to go back and delete it again and again as I move between 6-10 different wifi networks on a daily basis. Btw of course I have rooted the Tab, but having to root to solve a basic networking issue... is a touch weird to say the least. I agree with Satish on the networking issues - not quite convinced that Samsung is going to really take that look.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 15 January 2011 - 06:02 AM (#25) User is offline   TABman 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 15-January 11
  • LocationOntario, Canada
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

I have the same issue with my TAB. It would connect to WiFi but no matter what I did it could not Browse or do anything online. I finally found the solution was to go to Settings/WiFi and then use the menu key to get to the Advanced menu, from there I was able to manually enter an IP address and DNS using Static IP.

I have the exact same issue at work, the real pain is every time I set foot in work I have to go into the above described Static IP settings and adjust things for work, and the reverse when I go home. About the only good thing I figured out was I could re-use the same DNS entries so its only 2 settings to change instead of 4. I used AT & T at 8.8.8.8. I enquired at work with our IT dept and they said they do not enforce MAC address reservations to restrict wireless use so its not that. At home my router is a pretty high end consumer cisco thats is both new and up to date.

So far although I have been in several cafes or even wide open public WiFi`s nothing allows me to use the TAB the way I want to, to browse so I have come to the conclusion the WiFi is flawed or buggy because it keeps constantly rescanning even though it says it connected. I have concerns this is also going to chew thru the battery.

It would be nice if there was a program out there that allowed you to specify WiFi profiles and save all of these static IP settings so I dont have to keep doing it manual. So far my BlackBerry Bold kicks the TAB`s butt when it comes to WiFi.

Anyone else got WiFi experiences to share...
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 16 January 2011 - 10:16 PM (#26) User is offline   DiscoSteve 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 30-December 10
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Mine can be temporamental on home wifi getting stuck at obtaining ip address or losing wlan entirely. I just knock wifi off and on in settings screen and that usually sorts it out. Tends to do this aftet having been 'asleep' for a while . . .
Steve N

Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 17 January 2011 - 01:24 PM (#27) User is offline   Blues-Riff 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 17-January 11
  • LocationProvence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

To list my experience with this problem I only have an issue using DHCP with Acess Points that support 802.11n. To use these I have to set a static address. I have temporarily set the Access Points around my house to 802.11g and that works fine for the moment until this issue with DHCP and n is resolved. I did not notice any difference due to security settings and currently use WPA/WPA2 PSK.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 21 January 2011 - 07:15 PM (#28) User is offline   Olmer 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 21-January 11
  • LocationIle-de-France, France
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

View PostTABman, on 15 January 2011 - 06:02 AM, said:


It would be nice if there was a program out there that allowed you to specify WiFi profiles and save all of these static IP settings so I dont have to keep doing it manual. So far my BlackBerry Bold kicks the TAB`s butt when it comes to WiFi.

Anyone else got WiFi experiences to share...


You have "IP Manager" on the Market. Works for me...

Olivier.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 22 January 2011 - 04:20 PM (#29) User is offline   Tabluvr 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 27-December 10
  • LocationNew York, U.S.A.
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Exactly the same problem I was having, after attempts to obtain help from the Forum, I was told that I was one out of millions who had no problems with Wi-Fi. So I took it back to Sprint and they were XERO help, I finally got so frustrated that I returned the Tab to Sprint, if this is a software issue it needs to be brought to Samsung's attention fer resolution.I would certainly be willing to let them know my experience with hopes that they would address what sounds like an increasing problem. Maybe a Poll should be started, the results of which would be forwarded to Samsung?
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 22 January 2011 - 04:34 PM (#30) User is offline   jkurl15 

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,106
  • Joined: 07-January 11
  • LocationFairfield, Ca
  • Device Size:7-Inch Original
  • Device Model Number:GT-P1000
  • Android Version:2.3.6 Gingerbread

That is weird mine hasn't had any problems w/ wifi and I have had It on 3 different networks. I will keep an eye on mine for sure. I have the sprint tab.

Galaxy Tab Model : 7-Inch
Galaxy Tab Number : GT-P1000
Android Version : 2.3.6

Posted 22 January 2011 - 05:36 PM (#31) User is offline   Noonan 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 27-December 10
  • LocationMaryland, U.S.A.
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Well my tab was working fine connecting to different wifi's as long as I keep using it. I didn't use it for a week and started it up and it did the loop thing again--Obtaining IP address, then loosing it and then finally after 4 times just wouldn not connect. Again I had to do a hard reset to make it work. Now I am just checking my email at least once a day on it to keep it running. I am narrowing down the problem to not turning it on frequent enough. I haven't done the static IP address because I am not to sure about all that. But that may be next.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 23 January 2011 - 07:05 AM (#32) User is offline   ozsoul 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 21-January 11
  • LocationHubei, China
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

I had posted before about not being able to connect wi-fi in China with an Australian purchased galaxy thinking it maybe a country/zone thing. After trawling through the forum and spending hours on the internet, sending emails to Samsung support (no response)I decided to take the advice of Noonan (thanks)and did a factory reset.
Works perfectly on this modem now but will have to see how it behaves over the next few days on different modems. Very annoying to have to reload everything.Now I have to do the same with my wifes Galaxy.
This is a major defect. Whilst looking for solutions I found hundreds of users having similar problems. This needs a fix NOW otherwise Samsung will have the same repercussions in the market as Apple did with the signal problem on the iPhone. No way am I doing a factory reset every time I log on to a new network.
For anyone that travels this is a nightmare.
Thanks to the forum for the help.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 02 February 2011 - 07:11 AM (#33) User is offline   beaudotte 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 02-February 11
  • LocationManila, Philippines
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Hi,

can you advise where I can find the file thats needs to be deleted?
I've been trying everything to sort this problem but still unlucky.
Hope this one will do.

thanks.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 03 February 2011 - 03:12 AM (#34) User is offline   Tony C 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 14-January 11
  • LocationSouthland, New Zealand
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

I've just received a Sprint Tab from the US (I'm in NewZealand).
I've had problems maintaining a WiFi connection which although it showed a strong connection refused to talk to the Internet after a while. I was connecting through an Access point as the Tablet refused to acknowledge the presence of the Belkin 54g connected to the modem.
I installed a new TP-Link 300mbps Wireless N with the settings left on auto. The signal was very weak and it was only after playing around and choosing a channel with the strongest signal (in my case channel 11) that everything has slotted into place. [Later Edit] It still dropped out.... However, I have solved the problem by downloading a WiFi switch from the market on to my home screen. When I stop using the tablet, I switch wifi off. It reconnects without problem next time I use it.
If you have a number 2.4ghz appliances (video senders/cellphones/weather stations etc) interference from them could well be a source of connectivity problems.

That's my tuppence worth.

cheers

Tony C
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 06 February 2011 - 05:05 AM (#35) User is offline   ARK 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-February 11
  • LocationAuckland, New Zealand
  • Device Size:7-Inch Original
  • Device Model Number:GT-P1000
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Hi I have a SGT model GT-P1000 16gb, the devise connects to a non secure wifi network; but whn i take it home and try to connect using my home wi-fi network the SGT recognises the network requests password. When password is entered the sytem hangs on "Obtaining IP Address" . Does anyone know how to get the IP Address?
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : 7-Inch Original
Galaxy Tab Number : GT-P1000
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 07 February 2011 - 02:34 AM (#36) User is offline   sebluc 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 07-February 11
  • LocationPoland
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

I haved the same problem today morning. When I first time logged in to my router, there was no problem. I used internet, there was no breaks... But next day morning, when I try to connect - I haved the same messege, that You. I also readed about it in some forums. I found only one solution that works for me. You should try it:

1. If you are conncted with normal computer to wifi and use windows - turn on cmd promt line.
2. Type ipconfig/all in your system folder.
3. Find informations about your internet card and computer: IP, Gateway, Subnet Mask, and two DNS values - and copy it.
4. Go to your Galaxy Tab - to settings -> wireless controls -> wifi (when You will be in menu with list of wifi points, click menu button, and pick "advance").
5. You have to select static IP option and then - type the values, that You copied earlier.
6. After that You will have (I haved) connection again.

Of course it's imperfect solution. If you want to use Tab in other places with wifi, everytime you will have to unmark static Ip option. So it's only temporary solution.

Cherrs!!!
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 08 February 2011 - 12:34 AM (#37) User is offline   planetc 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 405
  • Joined: 16-January 11
  • LocationBexhill On Sea
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

I had this a couple of times when I switch between locations, rebooting the tab fixed it both times.
---------------------------------------------------
"No the temperature gauge doesn't work........
we've driven 150 miles today........
the heater went cold last Thursday........
they check the level when it's serviced don't they?"

Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 10 February 2011 - 08:47 PM (#38) User is offline   timlee 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-February 11
  • LocationConnecticut, U.S.A.
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

I am in a hotel. They provide a free wifi service but it is a guest wifi which requires to input SN and password in the hotel homepage, which the hotel given to guests. I-phone can easily be connected, but Galaxy tab is not. Could anyone tell me how to connect to a guest wifi system on Galaxy tab?
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 10 February 2011 - 11:00 PM (#39) User is offline   SEW 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 144
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • LocationUK
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

View Posttimlee, on 10 February 2011 - 08:47 PM, said:

I am in a hotel. They provide a free wifi service but it is a guest wifi which requires to input SN and password in the hotel homepage, which the hotel given to guests. I-phone can easily be connected, but Galaxy tab is not. Could anyone tell me how to connect to a guest wifi system on Galaxy tab?



Go to settings and select wireless and network, then Wi-fi settings. tap the menu button and select scan. You should then be able to see the hotel network. Tap the connection and connect. You may be asked for a network key then but more likely it will connect automatically. When you open your browser it will probably go straight to the hotel network page where you will put in your SN and password. Hope this works.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 11 February 2011 - 05:48 AM (#40) User is offline   Whaler 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 264
  • Joined: 26-December 10
  • LocationUAE
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

View PostSEW, on 10 February 2011 - 11:00 PM, said:

Go to settings and select wireless and network, then Wi-fi settings. tap the menu button and select scan. You should then be able to see the hotel network. Tap the connection and connect. You may be asked for a network key then but more likely it will connect automatically. When you open your browser it will probably go straight to the hotel network page where you will put in your SN and password. Hope this works.


Spot on SEW :)

The only trouble I have had with hotel networks was with an Ipad as it's browser did not like the hotel sign in web page
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Share this topic:


  • 9 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic



2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

IPB Skins by Skinbox

Skin and Language