The Galaxy Tab Forum: Dual sim cards - The Galaxy Tab Forum

Jump to content

Welcome to The Galaxy Tab Forum

Welcome to The Galaxy Tab Forum, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information. Take advantage of it immediately, Register Now or Sign In.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Add events to our community calendar
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Customize your experience here
Guest Message by DevFuse
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Dual sim cards

Posted 15 February 2011 - 11:31 PM (#1) User is offline   poker 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 20-December 10
  • LocationMadrid, Spain
  • Device Size:7-Inch Original
  • Device Model Number:GT-P1000
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

I have a modem sim in my tab and are still running arround with a mobile also.

So am thinking now to put a dual sim card in.

Any experience from any of you?

I was looking at a infinite v8 card.
Are there any other good dual cards?


Sent from my Galaxy Tab p1000 using Tapatalk.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : 7-Inch Original
Galaxy Tab Number : GT-P1000
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Remove Advertisements User is offline Advertisements

  • TheGalaxyTabForum.com



Posted 16 February 2011 - 10:20 AM (#2) User is offline   poker 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 20-December 10
  • LocationMadrid, Spain
  • Device Size:7-Inch Original
  • Device Model Number:GT-P1000
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Just orderd a Magic Sim 26th C for Iphone/Desire/Galaxy Model No Cut
dual sim 3G .

Chaeper than the infinite v8 card (80 versus 25.99€ ) And you do not have to cut SIMs .

Can`t wait to test it and to have only my TAB with me and not running with an extra phone for calls .
( I have a modem sim now in my TAB with skype on 24/7 ) .
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : 7-Inch Original
Galaxy Tab Number : GT-P1000
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 16 February 2011 - 11:48 AM (#3) User is offline   mrchopper72 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 20-January 11
  • LocationAustralia
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

G'day poker,

Im running the same setup at the moment with the phone sim in my iphone and modem sim in the Tab. I enquired about a dual sim for the Tab and was told there was no such thing.
Could this be an Australian issue?

Rgds,

Ashley....
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 16 February 2011 - 03:17 PM (#4) User is offline   poker 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 20-December 10
  • LocationMadrid, Spain
  • Device Size:7-Inch Original
  • Device Model Number:GT-P1000
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

No a am sure it will work on every galaxy tab with some tinkering .

Today i unlockt my sim via the thread on the forum .
I tried my normal phone sim and yes i could phone and get calls no problem.

So now i am just waiting for my dual sim to come and I should be able to use my modem sim and phone sim on the tab . :-) .

I will update the moment i receve and try the tab with 2 sims attated , so you know the result.


Sent from my Galaxy Tab p1000 using Tapatalk.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : 7-Inch Original
Galaxy Tab Number : GT-P1000
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 16 February 2011 - 03:59 PM (#5) User is offline   mrchopper72 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 20-January 11
  • LocationAustralia
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Nice, thanks for that will await your reply....

Rgds,

Ashley....
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 09 March 2011 - 10:06 AM (#6) User is offline   poker 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 20-December 10
  • LocationMadrid, Spain
  • Device Size:7-Inch Original
  • Device Model Number:GT-P1000
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Got my dualsim yesterday but the sim1 that has to be inserted was 180degrees wrong.
It says on their advert for samsung galaxy!

Probably this is for the small normal galaxy S phone one that then has the insert of the sim different?

Took picture and with explanation send mail back to them . Till now no responce .

Tried to upload picture but does not go with tapatalk .

So still have to run with 2 phones now . . . :-(
Sent from my Galaxy Tab p1000 using Tapatalk.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : 7-Inch Original
Galaxy Tab Number : GT-P1000
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 11 March 2011 - 10:36 AM (#7) User is offline   Whaler 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 264
  • Joined: 26-December 10
  • LocationUAE
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

View Postmrchopper72, on 16 February 2011 - 11:48 AM, said:

G'day poker,

Im running the same setup at the moment with the phone sim in my iphone and modem sim in the Tab. I enquired about a dual sim for the Tab and was told there was no such thing.
Could this be an Australian issue?

Rgds,

Ashley....


Here in UAE the dual sim is provided by the teleco's you can have a sim A and B in any format combination they both use the same mobile number and data package, both cannot recieve or send calls at the same time, one must be set as master (calls,sms & data) then the other is automatically set to data and send sms only. You can swap the settings any time by simply sending a sms.

This allows me to use my Iphone as master and the GT as secondary however should the Iphone die I can swap over any time
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 11 March 2011 - 10:52 AM (#8) User is offline   wizz 

  • Superman Moderator
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Super Moderator
  • Posts: 5,495
  • Joined: 09-December 10
  • LocationUK
  • Device Size:7-Inch Original
  • Device Model Number:GT-P1000
  • Android Version:2.3.3 Gingerbread

View Postmrchopper72, on 16 February 2011 - 11:48 AM, said:

G'day poker,

Im running the same setup at the moment with the phone sim in my iphone and modem sim in the Tab. I enquired about a dual sim for the Tab and was told there was no such thing.
Could this be an Australian issue?

Rgds,

Ashley....


Not just Australian..... same number dual sims are not allowed in the UK.... more's the pity :(
Posted Image

Galaxy Tab 7" wifi & 3g (GT-P1000) Gingerbread 2.3.3

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic



1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

IPB Skins by Skinbox

Skin and Language