The Galaxy Tab Forum: barcode generator in web. - The Galaxy Tab Forum

Jump to content

Welcome to The Galaxy Tab Forum

Welcome to The Galaxy Tab Forum, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information. Take advantage of it immediately, Register Now or Sign In.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Add events to our community calendar
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Customize your experience here
Guest Message by DevFuse
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

barcode generator in web.

Posted 21 May 2012 - 07:11 AM (#1) User is offline   Cliff7 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 14-May 12
  • LocationTaiwan
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Could I make it happen to insert UPC-A barcode into the .net applications?
Need I use the vb. Or c# codes? I am not good at this.
Looking for some simple steps to do so.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Remove Advertisements User is offline Advertisements

  • TheGalaxyTabForum.com



Posted 21 May 2012 - 09:21 AM (#2) User is offline   Grover 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-May 12
  • LocationU.S.A.
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

C# Sample Code:
Linear barcode = new Linear();
barcode. Type = BarcodeType.UPCA;
barcode. Code = "98765432101";
barcode.drawBarcode("C://upc-a-in-csharp.gif");
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 21 May 2012 - 10:54 AM (#3) User is offline   Cliff7 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 14-May 12
  • LocationTaiwan
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Thanks very much, could you please give me more specific steps to generate barcodes using C#.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 22 May 2012 - 08:29 AM (#4) User is offline   edith_29 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 16-May 12
  • LocationU.S.A.
  • Device Size:Unknown (SAD)
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Hi, the barcode library I used has the manual. It is easy to use. If you need, just contact me. I guess it is similar with your barcode control of installation.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : Unknown(SAD)
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device

Posted 18 June 2013 - 10:10 AM (#5) User is offline   catew 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Insert nick to fast reply form
  • Quote selected text to fast reply form
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 18-June 13
  • LocationCanada
  • Device Size:7-Inch Original
  • Device Model Number:Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
  • Android Version:2.3.6 Gingerbread

View PostCliff7, on 21 May 2012 - 07:11 AM, said:

Could I make it happen to insert UPC-A barcode into the .net applications?
Need I use the vb. Or c# codes? I am not good at this.
Looking for some simple steps to do so.

You can just use a VB.NET UPC-A barcode generator library. Add this tool into your VB.NET program. If you want to resize the created barcode, just follow this barcode image settings guide in VB.NET.
Don't Be ..... Unknown(SAD)


Please Edit your Profile


Galaxy Tab Model : 7-Inch Original
Galaxy Tab Number : Unknown(SAD) - See : Settings, About Device
Android Version : 2.3.6 Gingerbread

Posted 05 December 2013 - 07:11 AM (#6) Guest_beverlylarsen_*

  • Group: Guests

View Postcatew, on 18 June 2013 - 10:10 AM, said:

You can just use a VB.NET UPC-A barcode generator library. Add this tool into your VB.NET program. If you want to resize the created barcode, just follow this barcode image settings guide in VB.NET.


Can you be more specific about the part to integrate barcode UPC-A library into VB.NET developments please? I read the guide and got no clue. Another question, if I have this barcode generator, then I don't need to get barcode font right?

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic


1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

IPB Skins by Skinbox

Skin and Language